Posted by: mbconsulting | July 3, 2010

Birthdays? Meh. (via )

Birthday? It’s important for me and I love celebrations!

There is not always need for a big party: it maybe a time spent in from of a coffee, or a cake, or a snack, or a pizza, or a dinner just for two or with a drink (wine or a beer) and peanuts that are shared with friends, with a smile, or a hug, with a poem, or with a book, at theater, or in a concert, on a beach, or in a visit to a museum, and, why not, in a noise party!

The birthday is important for me and when ever it was possible I shared with my friends, and therefore let’s celebrate together in a sincerely and opened manner!

By the way, when is your birthday, and what you wish for?

Birthdays? Meh. I live in America, and Americans celebrate birthdays. There is often mega hoopla, as I like to say. And in my experience it is hardly ever questioned. But I know quite a few people who do not know their date of birth and even do not know how old they are. One of them is my brother-in-law. He’s from a country where the remembrance of birthdays isn't important; they have other occasions they celebrate. It’s quite something for a westerner to contem … Read More

via

Leave a Reply

Categories