Posted by: mbconsulting | September 18, 2010

I engage, therefore my kids will (have a chance)! (via My bin of thoughts)

TED and children!

I engage, therefore my kids will (have a chance)! Ultimately, we now live in a world defined not by consumption, but by participation! With these words, Ben Cameron, DDCF Program Director for the Arts, delivered a highly energetic and inspiring talk at TEDxYCC earlier this year. I am not writing this article to discuss Ben's talk — it is one of the most passionate TED talks I've seen in a while and makes very compelling arguments about the future of the performing arts as guiding forces for fos … Read More

via My bin of thoughts

Responses

  1. hope and change

  2. I’ve continually reasoning it would be best to have those water show off shoes an eye to when I do out of doors sports such as canoeing and dragon boating. These certain sports shoes cater to salt water open-air sports in unusual because of the heavy water thick material it is made of. When I match canoeing, I used to either put aside with my bare feet or slippers, but was ever after having problems with both. Being barren footed meant that I authority learn hurt by any debris that may cut when I slog on the sand or in the water while getting in or escape of my canoe. When I wear slippers, at times it really gets in the road when my feet descend in the mud during sparse tide. It was when my slipper got stuck when I knew I had to go off an outside sports play shoes. I assertive to about of it as a exalted investment as it would agency better and cleaner feet. I don’t recollect why I didn’t over of getting such show off shoes in the first place. I conjecture it was because my impression of deride shoes was unceasingly in compensation race, and not benefit of other out of doors sports.

    So when I saw the FiveFingers Open-air Relaxation Shoes – Ebon (Appraise 42) on DealtoWorld.com, I was actually steadfast I wanted it. Not merely can I get a immense tandem of out of doors shoes in place of my bottled water sports, I can from a fivefingers one! Not inevitable why they call it fivefingers in spite of, since in point of fact the sport shoes is in the contours of your five toes. This enables a advantage dominion on where you step, which is conspicuously great into walking on the beach and frivolous waters. I’ve again been a fan of “fivefingers” or toe socks, so this green outdoor shoes of repository is making me more fervent with my weekend outdoor sports endeavor.

    DealtoWorld.com sure made me a felicitous camper this time, letting me own this best pair of romp shoes well-founded when I needed it. I’ve bought other lifestyle gadgets from DealtoWorld.com but this is the before someday I bought divertissement shoes from any online shopping site. I till the end of time thought it best to have a stab on any shoes, be it diversion shoes, leather shoes, slippers, etc. or else you won’t be sure whether it’s a distinguished fit. However, I couldn’t honestly find good water open-air sports sport shoes, so this rouse has categorically enhanced my DealtoWorld.com shopping judgement, or my online shopping as a whole.

    Immediately when I count for my weekly canoeing or dragon boating, my teammates are all pretty amused by my fivefingers humour shoes, and gawk at them for some time. I guess the toe-shaped flaunt shoes makes it look like a network of some subgenus, but it’s not like I can swim in these fivefingers shoes. I’m decision the open-air sports shoes exceptionally untroubled, and although I cannot depreciate with it as I would with predictable running divertissement shoes, at least I can saunter along the pontoon or run aground area in comfort, atypical when I occupied to shamble barefooted. My feet used to cripple or bring back scorched from the hot clay, but not with these fivefingers fun shoes I don’t. Take a look at the pictures to be wise to persevere how the fivefingers out of doors sports hold up to ridicule shoes look like from the cork and bottom.

  3. iKalia_Skyy: Hey yall, I miss my Tweet Fam

  4. http://www.handlawnmower.net/black-decker-mb-850-19-inch-lawn-mower-replacement-blade/


Leave a Reply

Categories