Posted by: mbconsulting | March 11, 2012

Guapola

Today’s Music: The Police – Every Breath You Take
Days Til Spring: 20

This is just something I wanted to get off my chest, and since it isn’t what I usually do, I thought I’d throw it in on the extra day we get this year.
I ride the NY Subway system every workday. I take the train in, I take the train out. Sometimes in the course of my day, I need to take the train Uptown. Then, to get back to the office, I need to take the train Downtown.
The J, M, 4, 5, 6, 7, E, F, R, G, 1, 2, 3, 9. Even the D. I’ve ridden almost every line in the system.
Sometimes it’s a freaking nightmare.

The NY Subway has around 7.5 million riders per day. They go down to the platform, get on train, get off the train and back to the…

View original post 287 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories